lack of control [ 05.18.2006, 9:21 p.m. ]

i can approach everything in my life with reason, practicality and sane rationale. how is it, then, that i can't seem to reason with my emotions...with my feelings? you think after trying for a long time to, well, control them...that i would be able to nail them down. but after all this time...after all these experiences, after all this love (and lack thereof)...i still can't control the things that float from my heart and it drives me crazy. i wish i could shut it off. every time i feel like i take a huge step in the right direction...every time i feel like i've made some progress, i am knocked back into the same feeble position that i was formerly in. in all honesty, i just want it to stop.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design