vegas [ 04.12.2006, 12:39 p.m. ]

My mom and I visited Las Vegas this past week and it was absolutely awesome. I had an amazing time. My mom and I flew into Vegas (from separate cities) on Friday and we came back on Sunday. On the way out there, we flew over the Grand Canyon, which I had never seen before. It was absolutely spectacular!

We stayed at The Excalibur, which was really neat. We did a lot of walking, sightseeing...didn't hit up any shows but gambled a little bit, drank a little bit...and ate a lot! We visited Mandalay Bay, The Venetian, The Bellagio, Treasure Island, Alladin, Paris, New York, New York...and that's all I can remember now. We had the buffet at the Bellagio which was awesome and also at at Emeril's Delmonico Steakhouse at the Venetian which was amazing. And expensive. But amazing! We saw the show at Treasure Island and also watched the fountains at Bellagio a few times as well. And at Paris, we hit up the eiffel tower drinks filled with daquiris which were amazing! We also visited Tiffany's, which is definitely a must in any city that has one. I loooove that place!

It was suchhhh a good time and I enjoyed it so much. My little mom is so awesome. I'm so glad I got to celebrate my 21st with her this way! She's such a sweetheart. We really really enjoyed ourselves!

You can see pictures here!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
reviews
extras
email
guestbook
notes
host
design